You are here : Version anglaise > Scientific orientations > Scientific advisory board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board advises the Board of the Collegium de Lyon on the Institute’s strategy and research orientations.


It reviews all applications eligible for a research stay and selects a list of applicants to present to the Executive Committee for approval. No applicants will be selected without the agreement of the Scientific Advisory Board.

The members of the board, who cannot hold a position in one of the institutions of the Université de Lyon, are appointed by the Board of the Collegium de Lyon, on the basis of their internationally recognized expertise in the areas covered by the Institute and of their interdisciplinary work. They are appointed for four years (renewable once).


Members :

Daniel Andler, Member of the Moral and Political Sciences Academia, Institute of France,and Emeritus Professor of Philosophy of Science, Paris-Sorbonne University, Paris, France.

Jean-Marc Coicaud, Member of Academia Europea & Professor of Law and Global Affairs, Law School, Rutgers University, USA.

Clare Finburgh Delijani, Professor of Theatre Studies and Performance, Goldmsiths' College, University of London, London, UK.

Laurence Kaufmann, Professor of Sociology and Communication, Social Sciences Institute, Social and Political Sciences Faculty, Lausanne University, Lausanne, Switzerland.

Anne Kwaschik, Professor, Chair of the History of Knowledge, Department of History & Sociology, Konstanz University, Konstanz, Germany.

Jean Petitot, Emeritus Directeur d'Etudes, Mathematics and Human Sciences, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales, Paris, France.